Highlights of Accomplishments The Firm Helped Achieve:

Criminal Justice Reform

H.R. 4676 & S. 2789, Second Chance Act of 2004:

  • On September 10, 2004, S. 2789 was introduced in the Senate by Senator Sam Brownback.  The bill earned 6 cosponsors.  Sponsor introductory remarks on measure. (CR S9076-9077).
  • The bill earned 47 cosponsors.
  • On June 23, 2004, H.R. 4676, a bill to reauthorize the grant program of the Department of Justice for reentry of offenders into the community, to establish a task force on Federal programs and activities relating to the reentry of offenders into the community, and for other purposes, was introduced in the House by Congressman Rob Portman with 5 original cosponsors, including Congressmen Chris Cannon, Howard Coble and Danny Davis, and Congresswoman Stephanie Tubbs Jones.